Entrance Exam

Entrance Exam General Information

Acceptance into M State Nursing programs is competitive. Eligibility requirements are addressed in the application packet for each program. Students are required to take an entrance exam, the ATI TEAS (Test of Essential Academic Skills), as part of the application process for all Nursing majors.

Please view the upcoming M State ATI TEAS exam dates on our four campuses below.

Important Things to Know About the TEAS Exam

  • The TEAS exam can be taken at any of our four campus locations in Detroit Lakes, Fergus Falls, Moorhead and Wadena. Your results will be printed upon completion of the exam and sent to M State admissions. If you complete the test at a location other than an M State campus, you must send your official score to the M State Processing Center, 1414 College Way, Fergus Falls, MN 56537.
  • We recommend that you consult with your advisor before scheduling your TEAS exam. TEAS exam scores must be submitted prior to the nursing application deadline.
  • The cost of the exam is $70, which is the responsibility of the student. Each exam retake is an additional $70.
  • The TEAS can be taken more than once. Students who plan to re-take the TEAS are encouraged to meet with an advisor for suggestions about improving their knowledge and skills between re-takes. The highest TEAS exam score will be used for application review.
  • Prepare for the TEAS exam by reviewing study materials offered through ATI at atitesting.com/teas.
  • A TEAS composite score of 58.6 or higher is required for nursing admissions.
  • TEAS exam scores are valid until a new version of the TEAS exam is released.

Learn more about the ATI TEAS exam.

Exam Dates - Detroit Lakes

ATI TEAS

DateTimeRegister

Wednesday, June 26, 20199:00 a.m.See the ATI Online Store

Wednesday, July 31, 201912:00 NOONSee the ATI Online Store

Thursday, August 22, 201912:00 NOONSee the ATI Online Store

Thursday, September 24, 20199:00 a.m.See the ATI Online Store

Exam Dates - Fergus Falls

ATI TEAS

DateTimeRegister

Monday, March 4, 20199:00 a.m.See the ATI Online Store

Monday, April 15, 20199:00 a.m.See the ATI Online Store

Thursday, May 16, 20199:00 a.m.See the ATI Online Store

Tuesday, June 18, 20199:00 a.m.See the ATI Online Store

Monday, July 8, 20199:00 a.m.See the ATI Online Store

Thursday, September 5, 20199:00 a.m.

Exam Dates - Moorhead

ATI TEAS

DateTimeRegister

Thursday, June 6, 20191:00 p.m.See the ATI Online Store

Wednesday, June 26, 20199:00 a.m.See the ATI Online Store

Thursday, July 11, 20199:00 a.m.See the ATI Online Store

Tuesday, July 30, 20191:00 p.m.See the ATI Online Store

Tuesday, August 13, 20191:00 p.m.See the ATI Online Store

Friday, August 30, 20199:00 a.m.See the ATI Online Store

Exam Dates - Wadena

ATI TEAS

DateTimeRegister

Monday, March 11, 20191:00 p.m.See the ATI Online Store

Wednesday, April 24, 20199:00 a.m.See the ATI Online Store

Monday, May 13, 20191:00 p.m.See the ATI Online Store

Thursday, June 20, 20199:00 a.m.See the ATI Online Store

Wednesday, July 17, 20191:00 p.m.See the ATI Online Store