Nine inducted into PTK’s Detroit Lakes chapter

DSCN0811Nine students have been inducted into the Phi Theta Kappa honor society on the Detroit Lakes campus of Minnesota State Community and Technical College.

PTK is an international organization that recognizes the academic achievements of two-year college students and provides opportunities for service and leadership development.

New PTK members are Randi Meyer, Nicole Hultin and Brianna Meyer of Detroit Lakes; Leah Deuchar and Natalie Abell of Perham; Wilson Vave of Lake Park; Shawn Smith of Audubon; Jeremy Tjaden of Park Rapids; and Cassandra Wiesner of Hoffman.

Dr. Eric Wilkens and Jody Hibma are advisors to the Detroit Lakes PTK chapter.

Posted in News on March 25, 2015 at 10:00 am