NACEP Accreditation

About M State's Concurrent Enrollment Program

M State's Concurrent Enrollment Program (CEP) was founded in 1985 on the Fergus Falls campus. The program has evolved over 30 years to now serve 40 school districts in west central rural Minnesota. M State's CEP offers courses that span several academic disciplines and includes technical course options. These courses are taught in the high school by qualified high school instructors. Faculty mentors take great pride in developing collaborative relationships with high school instructors to provide eligible high school students with a college experience that engages them and encourages them to persist in taking rigorous coursework.

M State, as a college, is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission (HLC). The M State Concurrent Enrollment Program was awarded accreditation by the National Alliance of Concurrent Enrollment Partnerships (NACEP) May of 2016. 


The National Alliance of Concurrent Enrollment Partnerships (NACEP) is the sole accrediting body for concurrent enrollment partnerships and works to ensure that college courses offered in the high school are as rigorous as courses offered by the college.

NACEP believes that:

  1. Rigorous standards ensure program quality
  2. NACEP accreditation affirms excellence
  3. NACEP membership provides vital collegial interaction and support
  4. Professional development enhances successful outcomes
  5. All high school students who demonstrate readiness should have access to college courses
  6. Strong partnerships foster seamless education
  7. Advocacy and research build sustainability and success

Applicants must supply evidence in their portfolio that they meet and have implemented NACEP's national standards of quality in the following areas: partnerships, curriculum, faculty, students, assessment, and program evaluation.