Entrance Exam General Information

Acceptance into M State Nursing programs is competitive. Eligibility requirements are addressed in the application packet for each program. Students are required to take an entrance exam as part of the application process.

Program Exam Required
Associate Degree Registered Nurse - Generic ATI TEAS
Associate Degree Registered Nurse - Advanced Standing ATI TEAS (The ATI LPN Step exam is being eliminated by the vendor. M State will stop offering the Step in June 2015.)
Practical Nursing AAS or Diploma ATI TEAS

Exams are accessed through the ATI Online Store. Be careful to register for the correct exam. Exam fees are not refunded for students registering for the wrong exam, and applications with incorrect exams are not considered.

To make a request for special testing accommodations on the ATI TEAS or AT LPN Steps, please complete the Request for ATI Testing Accommodations and follow the directions found on the form before registering for an exam.

Find your answers to frequently asked questions from ATI.


 

Exam Dates - Detroit Lakes

ATI TEAS V

Date Time Room
Wednesday, September 23, 2015 9am-1pm See the ATI Online Store
Friday October 9, 2015 1pm-5pm See the ATI Online Store
 

Exam Dates - Fergus Falls

ATI TEAS

Date Time Room
Wednesday, September 9, 2015 1pm-5pm See the ATI Online Store
Tuesday, October 13, 2015 1pm- 5pm See the ATI Online Store
Wednesday Nov 18, 2015 1pm-5pm See the ATI Online Store
Tuesday, December 15, 2015 1pm-5pm See the ATI Online Store
 

Exam Dates - Moorhead

ATI TEAS

Date Time Room
Friday September 4, 2015 9am-1pm See the ATI Online Store
Wednesday September 16, 2015 1pm-5pm See the ATI Online Store
Friday September 25, 2015 9am-1pm See the ATI Online Store
Wednesday October 07, 2015 1pm-5pm See the ATI Online Store
Monday October 12, 2015 1pm-5pm See the ATI Online Store
Friday November 20, 2015 9am-1pm See the ATI Online Store
Wednesday December 2, 2015 1pm-5pm See the ATI Online Store

See the ATI Online Store

 

Exam Dates-Wadena

ATI TEAS

Date Time Room
Thursday September 17, 2015 1 pm - 5 pm See the ATI Online Store
Tuesday, October 13, 2015 9 am - 1 pm See the ATI Online Store
Thursday, November 12, 2015 1 pm - 5 pm See the ATI Online Store
Thursday, December 3, 2015 9 am - 1 pm See the ATI Online Store

Last modified: August 24th, 2015 at 03:51pm